Authors as Published

The following faculty members are commended for their years of service to the university: Cynthia Denbow (30), Jon Eisenback (25), Elizabeth Grabau (20), Shawn Askew (11),  John Jelesko and John McDowell (10). 

Phil Keating, laboratory specialist senior, retired in July 2010. Kevin Hensler, greenhouse and field plot manager, and Andrew Mike, network/systems administrator, recently joined PPWS.

Virginia Cooperative Extension materials are available for public use, reprint, or citation without further permission, provided the use includes credit to the author and to Virginia Cooperative Extension, Virginia Tech, and Virginia State University.

Issued in furtherance of Cooperative Extension work, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Virginia State University, and the U.S. Department of Agriculture cooperating. Edwin J. Jones, Director, Virginia Cooperative Extension, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg; M. Ray McKinnie, Administrator, 1890 Extension Program, Virginia State University, Petersburg.

Publication Date

September 7, 2011